Don’t Stop Believin’: Everyman’s Journey (2012)

Director: Ramona Diaz
USA, English

I decided to watch this because… well I’m a Filipino. lol Plus I enjoy a few Journey songs. But the story line before I saw it was intriguing.

Journey

The story is about Journey’s new front man, Arnel Pineda. He was pluck from a third world country and became the lead singer of a famous band. We learn of his background and how he was chosen. We get to meet his family and see interviews with fans.

I honestly expected a little more. But I suppose there is nothing to it. His background was interesting though. He was homeless and then became a cover singer. It’s from a youtube video he was picked.

Screen-Shot-2013-02-12-at-3.52.37-PM

lol my favorite picture

I think you really need to be a fan of the current band to enjoy this film. It is interesting. But I learned everything I needed to know about him from the trailer.

It was…eh alright.

Leave a Reply

