Star Trek Into Darkness (2013)

Director: J.J. Abrams
USA, English

I must admit. I have never watched an original Star Trek episode in my life. Never. Not because I didn’t want to, but because it’s such a long series and I’m lazy to watch it all. I also never watched an episode of Star Wars. So the whole Star Trek vs. Star Wars thing won’t matter to me. But I found this movie to be pretty awesome.

Capt. James Kirk (Chris Pine) and his crew on the Enterprise are out saving a civilization. Spock (Zachary Quinto) is almost killed but lucky is saved at the last moment. We meet the rest of the crew. Nyota Uhura (Zoe Saldana), Dr. Leonard “Bones” McCoy (Karl Urban), Montgomery “Scotty” Scott (Simon Pegg), Hikaru Sulu (John Cho), and a whole slew more.

We learn that a former starfleet agent bombs a building and our team is now on the hunt for him. Upon capturing him, we find out the man’s name is actually Khan. Khan is a this crazy smart super human set to kill those less superior to him. Khan is not the only one of his kind. He was actually awaken and the majority of his people are still sleeping in capsules. Our crew fights with Khan and then wins.

My apologize but I’m so tired. You’ll have to watch the movie to understand my summary lol. But over all this film was pretty awesome! The graphics were on point. I enjoyed the character of Spock. He is so straight forward, but in the end he shows his human side (he’s half human, half Vulcan). The film, even though ti was drama and action, had hilarious moments in the film. One of my fave is when Capt. Kirk was speaking with Nyota about she actually fights with Spock. Also almost every scene Scotty was in cracked me up.

The actors who played them were well casted. Chris Pine looked very sexy. So did Zoe Saldana. Zachary Quinto’s Spock was so adorable/odd. He was just a cool character.

I wish I saw the original films/shows. I feel a little left out when it came to the references and the nostalgic feeling.

Must See!

mmm 🙂

Leave a Reply

